Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
VERY chocolaty recipe! It was probably too rich because I could only eat one then retire. But then again, it's probably good that I couldn't eat too many and get a stomach ache! Very yummy, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
it lacked flavour and the cookie was 2 cakie for my liking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I made these cookies with my six-year-old daughter on a snowy day! It was a fun and indulgent treat to make, but the cookies came out very 'cakey'. The sweet, rich taste was wonderful, but I prefer a cookie that's a little chewy and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I gave this recipe 3 stars even though I do not plan on making it again. It tastes good (very cakey) but it is not a good cookie-jar cookie. What others say is true, it is like a cross between a cookie and a brownie - not necessarily a bad thing but these seemed to take on the brownie softness, retaining the stickiness and slight limpness of a brownie. Even after completely cool, they were still not very firm and perky and stuck to each other when I tried to stack them in the cookie-jar. Again, they are good tasting but they are not going to be pretty as we make our way down the pile in the jar since they are sure to have cookie bits stuck to the slightly sticky tops and be limply falling onto the napkin after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Divine! Soft and cakey.. I've barely waited for them to cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I got good reactions at work, but not spectacular ones. The cookies weren't as chocolatey as I thought they would be, but my colleagues thought they were fine. However, I must've not baked them long enough because they were a little too soft/moist. But overall these were good and I will hang on to the recipe in case I want to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a funny story. Because I read the recipe wrong, I used cream cheese rather than sour cream. And you know what? They were delicious! Soft and chewy. Try it with cream cheese, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a nice chocolaty cookie but its more cake like then I preferr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
We were disappointed with this recipe. It does have a lot of potential though. I especially liked how the sour cream blended to create subtle complexities in the taste. The results did turn out cake-like as most of the reviewers said -- could this be due to the amount of baking powder and soda used? The cookies were so soft and ended up sticking to each other in the end. Also, the recipe calls for a lot of chocolate chips (i used only a cup and the cookies still turned out too sweet). We prefer a deeper chocolatey taste. So far, the Mrs. Field's recipe remains my favorite. Might try to revise this recipe in the future to see what works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
These are remarkably good. The sour cream adds just enough milky softness and a little hint of bite to cut the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States