Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
These cookies are amazing! They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
OH MY GOD!!!!! SO SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Good,but to cakey. Still very moist.Just to much chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
These cookies are very moist and tasty! but the reason i only gave it 3 stars is because they were a little too cake like for me and i would recomend using semi-sweet chocolate istead of unsweetened. o and they also didnt look very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I was looking for a cakey type cookie so I really like this recipe. They're easy to make and come out nice, I used a Silpat too so had no problems with them sticking to the cookie sheet. Great recipe, my husband loves them so I will be making them again. Although I am still on the hunt for a more fudgey/cakey cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
My family LOVED these cookies. The sour cream makes them moist. Be careful not to overbake as they can easily become dry. I may try substituting 1 Cup of peanut butter chips for 1 Cup of the choc. chips next time for something different. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These cookies were a HUGE hit with my family! The are a great change from the ordinary chocolate chip recipes. Next time, I will try them with either mint chips or peanut butter chips! Also, I used parchment paper on my cookie sheets...the never stuck! Thanks for sharing the recipe Marsha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are so good! I like to make them at Christmas time to give as gifts. Very rich and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
We loved these Marsha! I made regular chocolate chip cookies in addition to these and what I loved was that the texture seemed to be a cross between a cookie and a brownie. I really liked the "cakey" texture as it was different from your traditional cookie. I guess the sour cream must have something to do with it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My boyfriend was begging me to make the cookies all night. I finally did and after all the trouble he doesn't like them!! And neither do I. They are not "cookie" like, yet very cakey and too much choc. I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what could have went wrong? Maybe I should have reduced the amount of choc. chips and not have put in the bars of unsweetened choc. However, it seems as though alot of people do like them, so maybe mine just didn't turn out well. I do notice that alot of recipes call for 2 eggs, but an oatmeal cookie recipe called for 3 and that made all the difference in the texture. This recipe might call for 3 instead of 2 then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States