Absolutely Sinful Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I spent quite a bit of time reading reviews of other alleged chewy cookies, wasted time on these ones. Would be great if they had some flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I did not put any sour cream as it was hard to find in the supermarkets around my area. The cookies came out quite flat. The colour was a horrible dung-like-brown and it the top was very cracked. Although I found the chocolaty taste alright, it was too sweet even tough I had already reduced the sugar. I wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Great cookies!!!! Very soft but not overly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Tastes just like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was a simple recipe and they came out awesome! Best double chocolate cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
For a chocolate chip cooking I felt the taste was not diverse enough. More like a brownie with chocolate chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
These are like cake. If you love cake, you will love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
That's a part of american taste in mouth !!! Maybe a little less sugar (190/200 gr), because sugar burns other ingredients flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Oh my goodness. These were addictive. I used mini semisweet chocolate chips instead of the bittersweet chocolate. I cut the baking soda and replaced the sour cream with fat free sour cream. And I used margarine instead of butter. The outcome was a delicious fluffy, yet rich, cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i tried this recipe out and all my friends and familly liked thank you marsha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States