Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by gruntfood
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe, goes well as a side to fish. We're both big fans of mushrooms, this combination was easy, quick, and will impress anyone you're entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used the quick and easy alfredo sauce recipe from here and made sure to scoop out the mushroom gills as recommended by reviewers. The end result was delicious, although what could possibly be bad about tortellini and mushrooms in a cream sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinach_Happens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Wow this was fantastic! Absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great with a little tweaking. If you saute your mushrooms in butter to cook the liquid out of them before adding the wine, it will really reduce that unlovely purple-ish color of the finished sauce. Jarred Alfredo is a little thick and salty for me, so I added some milk at the end. I also added fresh parsley and a hit of nutmeg. Even better to add some chopped tomatoes to the top when serving to lighten it up a little. This is a great recipe to play with - and I did. :) My oldest son loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this. I used Newman's Own alfredo sauce. I'm not a huge fan of jarred alfredo sauce but once it's mixed with the mushrooms and wine it has a great flavor. It was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Was delicious and very pretty as well. Thanks for an awesome dinner that impressed my boyfriend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cshoem01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Did not like the parley and garlic. I could not eat it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I took the advice of the other reviewers and made my own alfredo sauce the "easy alfredo" sauce on this site. It really made a huge different and was really easy to make. I sauteed the mushrooms and drained off the excess wine and set aside and used the same sauce pan for the alfredo and then added the mushrooms back. Then I poured it over the tortellini and tossed to mix. So yummy. I will definitely be adding this to my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
No jarred pasta sauce here, I just used a basic alfredo sauce from this site I'd used before. Instead of using all cream, I cut back on the amount called for and added in the white wine called for. I did add one sliced onion in with the garlic. I really liked this as did my oldest boy. My husband and youngest did not. I'd make this again but perhaps for several lunches during the week. This was both simple and decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States