Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Wonderful! I used light cheese tortellini and made my own light Alfredo sauce. I like a little kick, so I threw a bunch of red pepper and some jalapeño juice in it, which turned out great. I'll definitely make this again for company or a nice treat, but it needs some color--perhaps some roasted red pepper, artichoke heart...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My husband and I found this recipe easy and delicious..great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeredithKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent dish! I love tortellini, mushrooms, garlic and Alfredo so this ounded so good and it was! I did make my Alfredo sauce from scratch and added some sauted fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this as a quick dinner last night, and I was not disappointed! I added red peppers, zucchini, and extra garlic to give it a little more and if I make it again I'll be adding even more veggies and perhaps cutting down the portobellos (I found there was just a little too much). I wasn't disappointed with the Alfredo sauce I used, but I did splurge on the "good stuff." Big hit, the boyfriend said "oh, this is what tortellini is SUPPOSED to taste like!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gruntfood
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe, goes well as a side to fish. We're both big fans of mushrooms, this combination was easy, quick, and will impress anyone you're entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used the quick and easy alfredo sauce recipe from here and made sure to scoop out the mushroom gills as recommended by reviewers. The end result was delicious, although what could possibly be bad about tortellini and mushrooms in a cream sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spinach_Happens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Wow this was fantastic! Absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great with a little tweaking. If you saute your mushrooms in butter to cook the liquid out of them before adding the wine, it will really reduce that unlovely purple-ish color of the finished sauce. Jarred Alfredo is a little thick and salty for me, so I added some milk at the end. I also added fresh parsley and a hit of nutmeg. Even better to add some chopped tomatoes to the top when serving to lighten it up a little. This is a great recipe to play with - and I did. :) My oldest son loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this. I used Newman's Own alfredo sauce. I'm not a huge fan of jarred alfredo sauce but once it's mixed with the mushrooms and wine it has a great flavor. It was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States