Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
In any case, this was my first and last stab at pre-made alfredo sauce - I didn't care for it - that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great. I used Alfredo Sauce from Rebecca's recipe on this site, and also tossed in some of the sun dried tomatoes I've been making (also with advice from AR!). Very yummy. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was wonderful! Make sure that you do NOT use a jar sauce but make your own. making your own is just to simple and I do beleive all jar sauces taste like dog gravy. I did add chicken, if i were to make this again and add chicken i would make sure that the chicken was in small peices and not large ones although this recipe is good without the meat. I bought my mushrooms presliced so I didnt have to do anything to them but wash. If you want a all in one pot meal excluding the noodles. after the mushrooms are ready add half a package of creamcheese when that has melted in add about 3/4 cup of milk (or till right consistancy) when that has heated thru add 1/2 to 3/4 package of parmasian. becuase the recipe already called for garlic you do not need to add more and you have your alfredo sauce without needing to make it in a different pan. If you want more sauce simply add more creamcheese and more milk. salt and pepper to taste. I also had left over sauce with no noodles and put the sauce over bow-tie noodles the next day...and it was just as good if not better heated up the second day. ALSO Please do not give this recipe a bad review if you used jar sauce or your alfredo sucked as the recipe does not say use a jar sauce. For then you would be rating the recipe on your failer to provide a good alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very delicious!! I used regular sliced mushrooms rather than portobello because my family likes regular ones better and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karock1189

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This really was fantastic! We used Newman's Own classic alfredo and it was perfect...and we are kind of food snobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great meal! Used "Quick and Easy Alfredo" instead of salty store bought and it was great. Very rich, though. Next time I might try to make a roux like another person recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was very impressed with the simplicity of this recipe. It didn't take any time at all and looked very nice when finished. Absolutely delicious, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Superb meal, especially if you love mushrooms. Used 1 pound of fresh 4-cheese tortellini, 2 large sliced portobello mushrooms (gills spooned out), 5 sliced crimini mushrooms and s&p to taste. No parsley and no garlic, as I used the Quick Alfredo Sauce (by distasi) which already used 2 cloves of fresh garlic. Also did not need to top the finished dish with parm cheese because the yummy sauce contained enough cheese already (and it was relatively healthier that way). Made the pasta in a separate pot, made mushrooms in a frying pan and then mixed them into the pot that contained the alfredo sauce. Spooned the sauce mixture over the pasta to make a restaurant-quality meal. Delicious! My bf rated it 9.5 out of 10, and I would give it 10/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was very good, but the alfredo sauce makes such a big difference in the taste, I would have preferred a recipe for it or a recommendation for a good jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I also add fresh diced tomatoes and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States