Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I loved this and so did my hubby. Next time I will double the sauce and add extra wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We loved this recipe! My husband and my one mushroom-loving son really enjoyed the mushrooms in it. My other two sons like the tortellini part, which says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My hubby and I loved this recipe! I will definitely make this again...and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIE6208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was very good. We certainly enjoyed it. I will make it again. Very easy and quick to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was nice and super fast and easy to make which is a huge plus on a weekday night, but I didn't find it that mind-blowing. Used regular mushrooms and a four-cheese sauce, and I used the same amount of sauce for half the pasta (so practically doubled the sauce) and it was by no means too much. I thought it tasted a little bland so I added some more herbs, a bit of nutmeg and garlic powder. With the improvements it still wasn't 'absolutely fabulous' but I did enjoy it with a glass of wine. Might make it again if I feel like totellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I've made this twice now, both times altering the ingredients slightly to accommodate my fridge... and both times equally delicious. The first time I only had button mushrooms, the second time I added in spinach and sun-dried tomatoes. Both times, I used Vodka sauce instead to make it a little healthier. It really is absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
We have to have this one at least every month. It's so easy and you don't need that many ingredients to get a gourmet tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
very good but my kids did not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mermaid369
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
we love this recipe - quick easy and so yummy! the portobellos lend such a savory flavor to the cheesy tortellini. we've made this twice this month and my hubby is still craving it, so it looks like we will add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I loved this dish, as did my husband and kids. It was ready in 15 min. I used the quick and easy alfredo recipe and everything was so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Mushroom Veggie Burger

See how to make a flavorful veggie burger that’s never dry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States