Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Whoda thunk? This is so very much more impressive than the ingredients suggest, and my (GreekAmerican) family loves it! Really. I love Danielle and I appreciate the suggestions of the others who made changes AFTER trying the original recipe. April's tomatoes on baguette... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have been searching for a recipe like this for years after falling in love with the dressing at a favorite Greek restaurant back East. I made it as written the first time and it was really good, but then made some slight changes to make it my own. First off, what home cook makes 4 quarts of dressing at a time?! I scaled it down to 10 servings and got enough dressing for 4 large entree salads. For the vinegar, I used a combination of white wine and white balsamic vinegars, plus some fresh lemon juice to make it almost equal parts oil and vinegar. The last addition was some fresh, smashed garlic. I put it all in a medium sized canning jar and shook it up, then left it in the refrigerator overnight and shook it like crazy again the next day! I also use this dressing to marinate tomatoes for "Mama's Best Broiled Tomato Sandwich", found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Love it! I have all the ingredients on hand and toss it with my lettuce or pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pretty salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
maybe this is the kind of dressing that needs to sit overnight or something to that effect because i didn't find anything special about it.. don't get me wrong.. i liked the dressing.. but was expecting something more.. maybe it's because i used it on a very simple salad made of lettuce, shredded carrots, and cabbage.. i didn't find the vinegar overpowering like some reviewers stated.. i'd like to try it on something more Mediterranean.. like the kind with olives and feta.. either way.. ty for the recipe.. im eager to see if the flavors meld together overnight and turn this into a 5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I loved this recipe, but can you tell me if it's gluten free? I use gluten free Gazebo Room Lite Greek Dressing and it is amazing, but I have to buy it online because it isn't in the grocery stores near me. This is a good substitute, but I've cut way back on my gluten intake, so I'd have to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GFree63

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Simple, delicious. I use these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was good, just not as tasty when I first made it, but it got better over time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States