Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Love this dressing. I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 2 TB of red wine vinegar, other ingredients were the same. Serving choice was 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Is this really the dressing from ABC Pizza in Plant City? I live in Georgia now and we really miss this dressing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Thanks AngKN for doing the math for me. This is a good, solid recipe. For those that thought it tasted too acidic, let it be for a couple of days and let the flavors meld. I used this as a marinade for prosciutto stuffed cherry peppers and everyone I gave them to, scarfed them up like they were starving to death. AND asked for the dressing recipe. Oh yes they did. Thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I had just returned home from BJ's warehouse with a salad container full of fresh spinach, and a large jar of Italian/greek olives, but forgot the greek dressing. I replaced the onion powder/garlic with what I had on hand. "the gourmet collection" garlic & onion spice blend. I used the basil, oregano, pepper, salt exactly as stated. Thankfully, I keep a large jar of organic Dijon mustard in the fridge. Since I was out of wine vinegar, I replaced the red wine vinegar with 1/2 C. white cooking wine, and 1/2 C. apple cider vinegar. I followed AngKN's scaled down version. Turned out delicious! Even my 7 yr old loved it. He said this was the first salad he enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Oh, yum! We loved this dressing! I followed the 2011 quantities from AngieKN, and they were perfect. I didn't have basil, and wanted to kick myself, but I added a few dashes of Italian seasoning. My salad plates consisted of torn Romaine sprinkled with feta and chopped avocado, and on the side, 3-4 canned rice stuffed grape leaves and a helping of store made Tabouleh. If I had Roma tomatoes, I would add some of those sliced, as well. The salad just burst with flavor! Homemade stuffed grape leaves would be divine. Be sure to use the feta that comes in a block. The packaged crumbles just aren't the same. Thank you, Danielle M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
What is the world coming to, excellent ratings for a simply dreadful and vinegary concoction . horrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baerbel Schlatter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I use equal parts olive oil & vinegar for my family, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fabulous dressing! Make it once and you'll never buy it again. So easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good and quick and easy - everything I already had in my pantry. I subbed white wine vinegar because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Living4Christ
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this! I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I did a substitution like another person suggested. 1/2 white wine vinegar and 1/2 apple cider vinegar, and regular mustard. I'm sure that the original ingredients must be even better, but with what I had at hand came out great! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States