Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fabulous dressing! Make it once and you'll never buy it again. So easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good and quick and easy - everything I already had in my pantry. I subbed white wine vinegar because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Living4Christ
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I love this! I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I did a substitution like another person suggested. 1/2 white wine vinegar and 1/2 apple cider vinegar, and regular mustard. I'm sure that the original ingredients must be even better, but with what I had at hand came out great! Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this dressing a few days ago & it was fabulous!!!! I scaled it down in measurement like others here have post & I add a lil sugar. This is definitely a keeper??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina Lucio
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Scaled this down to 8 servings, it was EXACTLY what I was looking for! Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great dressing! Started off with the less is more rule based on other reviews but ended up following the measurements exactly for 5 servings. Best thing about this recipe is that it's easy to tweak, so when I'm in the mood for something more or less tart, not a problem. As long as I have the ingredients, I don't think I'll be doing store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this dressing "as is" the first time and scaled it down to 10 servings. It got four stars. But I did it all over again with a few modifications. 1] Balance the oil to vinegar ratio to 1:1. 2] Use freshly minced garlic instead of powder. 3] Put ALL ingredients except olive oil in a food processor or blender. 4] Add sundried tomato powder. TaRAAAA - a perfect dressing for any salad and an amazing marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oranaise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Fabulous. Even impressed my friends who own a Greek restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe, I made it as instructed and it's perfect. It actually tastes better if you can let it marry together for a day or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Loved it just the way it's written. Pared it down to 10 servings. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States