Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I either double the recipe and use a 9 x 13 pan or quadruple the recipe and use an 11 x 17 pan. To make this easy recipe even easier, I just melt the butter on the stove in a big saucepan, take it off the heat, and dump in all the other ingredients, mix with a whisk, and pour it in the pan. It takes me like 5 minutes to make these when I do it this way. Since these brownies get a "film" on the top of them when they bake, it's best not to frost these. They are so rich anyways, they don't need frosting. Instead I just add chocolate chips, toffee pieces, nuts, or whatever else right into the batter. I have also added instant coffee powder, rum, and butterscotch sauce. Everytime I make them, they turn out so good and are so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I couldn't believe how easy these were to make once I tasted them. I used all purpose flour and they came out nice and fudgy. They also had a nice crisp top and moist center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Great recipe! Substituted 1/2 All-purpose flour plus 3/4 tsp. baking powder plus an additional 1/4 tsp salt (making 1/2 tsp salt total) for the self-rising flour. Did 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter. Mixed with a stand mixer. Add a little powdered sugar mmmm the kids loved it. we ate the whole pan right when it came out of the oven!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Took literally 5 minutes to make! Turned out moist, and not too sweet (so you can eat more of them!). Perfect for drop-in company. Try adding crunched up Heath toffee bars to the bottom before pouring the batter - wow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
These brownies were so delicious. I used margarine and all-purpose flour, and they were still the best I've ever had! First batch was eaten so quickly that I had to make another the same day. Double the recipe and cook a bit longer and they'll turn out heavenly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These are pretty good. I prefer the Mmm Better Brownies on here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
These brownies are nice. I have a serious sweet tooth, and this recipe was still too sweet for me. Consider using less sugar. Thank you Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I think this is one of the best brownie recipes I have ever tried! They rose well, and they were moist and delicious. I made them for my children and they loved them also, and they were very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 inch pan, as I have a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Use regular all-purpose flour and add 1/4 tsp. baking powder, and you've got "Best Brownies" from this site. No wonder I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
the best and moist brownie we have ever had. will make again and again. i doubled this and put it in a 9x13 pan. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States