Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wow! These really live up to their name, they are so good, served them to my dad (who was in bed with a cold) and he ate them right up~ Thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
For a "cakey" brownie they are delicious! I even mixed everything by hand. Will definitely try make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so good! Made exactly as written. I can't wait to make them again and try adding other things. Like others have said, they also take like 5 minutes to put together, highy recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
added white chocolate chips to recipe-delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is really good brownies. I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow! I think these were the first homemade brownies that had the texture of box-mix brownies with the taste of real chocolate! Of course, it doesn't hurt that my (chocaholic) daughter substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts! For those of you who, like me, don't use self-rising flour or keep it on hand, for each cup of self-rising you can substitute 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1 1/4 t. baking powder, and 1/8 t. salt. (Either double the recipe or keep the other 1/2 cup on hand for the next batch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great stuff! I addd 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and it gave it a cake-like brownie texture to it....next time I wont add bp as my honey prefers the chewiness a brownie has...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy and good brownies...I added a third cup of chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made these brownies yesterday. My husband and I loved them. It is absolutely 'a piece of cake' to make these and ready in no time. So great for last minute guests. I did not have self-rising flour and added 1/8 tsp baking powder; and also I added pecans instead of walnuts. I cooked it for 30 minutes. We loved it either 'a la mode' or with a nice cup of coffee. Absolutely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made double the recipe in a 9 X 13 pan and baked for 30 minutes. These brownies are a great return for the effort you put in. As per another reviewer, I mixed all the other ingredients into the large pot that I melted the butter in, thus cutting down on dishes. I didn't add nuts, but I'm sure they would be good too. Dusted the greased pan with cocoa powder so that the brownies would be prettier. Thanks for a wonderful recipe that I will be sure to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States