Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I am everyone's favorite guest due to this recipe. It is great, I have to quadruple it to make enough. Add chocolate chips to make an extra layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've never made brownies from scratch before until I found this recipe. They are truely the very best!!! My family did a comparision to the Betty Crocker brownie mix and my kids liked the homemade ones far better. I did not have self rising flour on hand, so I used all purpose flour and they were fabulous. If you're looking for a brownie recipe this is the one you don't want to miss. I'll never make boxed again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee, so I'm not sure why, but mine tasted like salty cake other than brownies :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made these brownies today about 20 mins. ago with the intention to send them with my husband for him and his co-workers to enjoy at work. As soon as they cooled down and I was able to cut them it was like a race to see how many I can put on the platter for his co-workers because he was just putting them away! :) lol he loved them and so did I. I will say that I did not use walnuts or the self rise flour BUT they came out DELICIOUS. So i can only imagine how much more yummy they would have been had I used the right ingredients. (I only had all purpose flour on hand but it did the trick!) Thanks so much for the recipe o will definitely be using this recipe again and again ...now let's see what his co workers have to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee_nessa
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
For the record, other than doubling the ingredients for a larger batch, and substiting regular flour for the self-rise (no addtional bp in hopes of a fudgy brownie). I only gave three stars because even though they were sweet and tasted good (cant go wrong with those ingredients!), they didn't taste like brownies, but like a flat chocolate cake. This was the first time trying to make brownies without a box... I will try a different recipe next time in hopes of finding a more fudgy brownie from scratch. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelac36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've tried many brownies recipes is this is by far my favorite. They come out moist and sweet and you just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to replace the walnuts by choc chips. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Outstanding, the only complaint is that there weren't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wow! These really live up to their name, they are so good, served them to my dad (who was in bed with a cold) and he ate them right up~ Thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
For a "cakey" brownie they are delicious! I even mixed everything by hand. Will definitely try make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so good! Made exactly as written. I can't wait to make them again and try adding other things. Like others have said, they also take like 5 minutes to put together, highy recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050

Displaying results 71-80 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States