Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've tried many brownies recipes is this is by far my favorite. They come out moist and sweet and you just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to replace the walnuts by choc chips. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Outstanding, the only complaint is that there weren't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wow! These really live up to their name, they are so good, served them to my dad (who was in bed with a cold) and he ate them right up~ Thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
For a "cakey" brownie they are delicious! I even mixed everything by hand. Will definitely try make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so good! Made exactly as written. I can't wait to make them again and try adding other things. Like others have said, they also take like 5 minutes to put together, highy recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
added white chocolate chips to recipe-delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is really good brownies. I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow! I think these were the first homemade brownies that had the texture of box-mix brownies with the taste of real chocolate! Of course, it doesn't hurt that my (chocaholic) daughter substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts! For those of you who, like me, don't use self-rising flour or keep it on hand, for each cup of self-rising you can substitute 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1 1/4 t. baking powder, and 1/8 t. salt. (Either double the recipe or keep the other 1/2 cup on hand for the next batch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great stuff! I addd 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and it gave it a cake-like brownie texture to it....next time I wont add bp as my honey prefers the chewiness a brownie has...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Easy and good brownies...I added a third cup of chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States