Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am so pleased that I chose this brownie recipe! These are really good, rich chocolately brownies that aren't too heavy, or too cakey. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and 30 minutes in a 350 degree over worked perfectly. I did make a simple chocolate icing recipe I have and put on them and that just sent these brownies into orbit! If your hesitant about making these, don't be! Just follow the steps and you'll have one very delicious brownie as your end result! FYI I didn't have any nuts to put in them so made them plain and they were just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Took Allie's tip and melted the butter -- so easy. Also added 1 tbs instant coffee. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These turned out good. They are a little but fluffy but I used self-rising. But still good. I added a scoop of Peanut butter and gave it a little extra yummy taste. Thanks good recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These brownies were great. I made them with my 5 year old son. I am a terrible baker and these came out just right. Mine didn't look like the photo, but they still are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Given the ease at which these are made, they are fantastic! They are not, however, the best brownies I have ever eaten. If you are looking for a fast recipe that tastes great, use this. I will definitely make again - great for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I've been making these for years,since a friend passed the recipe along to me.They are amazing ,and super easy-I could not bake at all when I was given this recipe.I use all purpose flour.They have a nice crust,and are soft and gooey inside.I follow the recipe except for switching the butter out for margarine-kosher reasons(always at least doubling it) and they are delicious as is.But for fun,I've added different things to them:mashed banana or banana extract is delicious,mint extract was fabulous.(the extracts were in place of the vanilla extract)Baking chocolate or chocolate chips are always nice.Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really great brownies! I did add 1 Tblsp instant coffee to 2Tblsp water and mix into the batter, really brought out the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Can't say enough good things about this recipe. It's super easy and yummy. It's the only brownie recipe I'll use. The best part is it can all be made in one bowl very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy R. Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States