Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These brownies were great. I made them with my 5 year old son. I am a terrible baker and these came out just right. Mine didn't look like the photo, but they still are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Given the ease at which these are made, they are fantastic! They are not, however, the best brownies I have ever eaten. If you are looking for a fast recipe that tastes great, use this. I will definitely make again - great for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I've been making these for years,since a friend passed the recipe along to me.They are amazing ,and super easy-I could not bake at all when I was given this recipe.I use all purpose flour.They have a nice crust,and are soft and gooey inside.I follow the recipe except for switching the butter out for margarine-kosher reasons(always at least doubling it) and they are delicious as is.But for fun,I've added different things to them:mashed banana or banana extract is delicious,mint extract was fabulous.(the extracts were in place of the vanilla extract)Baking chocolate or chocolate chips are always nice.Have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really great brownies! I did add 1 Tblsp instant coffee to 2Tblsp water and mix into the batter, really brought out the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Can't say enough good things about this recipe. It's super easy and yummy. It's the only brownie recipe I'll use. The best part is it can all be made in one bowl very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy R. Connolly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cups peanut butter chips after batter was all incorporated. Baked only 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were super easy to make and taste awesome!!! I followed another reviewers advice on making the self rising flour as I didn't have any. They turned out perfect...just a little chewy which I love. I added chocolate chips to the batter. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
These brownies were super easy to make and tasted very good. The kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Pretty good - very easy to make. Not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hedder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States