Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These are without a doubt the absolute best brownies I have ever eaten! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Mmmm... these are wonderful. I had a craving for brownies, but didn't have any baking chocolate, but rather cocoa powder. I found these and they were a great success. I used all-purpose flour and they turned out perfect since I prefer more of a fudge brownie than a cake-y brownie. I served them with powdered sugar on top and strawberries on the side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were nice! A little too cakey for me, but the taste was nice. Next time I'll increase the cocoa powder for a little extra chocolate wow. I missed the distinctive brownie crakle top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe - I have my usual favorite brownie recipe which involves about 7 eggs and a LOT of chocolate, but we had no normal flour so I googled 'self rising flour brownie recipe' and found this. SO easy to make, took less than 5 minutes. I improvised by adding in chocolate chips, which made them more gooey, and doubled the recipe. Will probably quadruple it next time - my 3 male flatmates ate them all in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am so pleased that I chose this brownie recipe! These are really good, rich chocolately brownies that aren't too heavy, or too cakey. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and 30 minutes in a 350 degree over worked perfectly. I did make a simple chocolate icing recipe I have and put on them and that just sent these brownies into orbit! If your hesitant about making these, don't be! Just follow the steps and you'll have one very delicious brownie as your end result! FYI I didn't have any nuts to put in them so made them plain and they were just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Took Allie's tip and melted the butter -- so easy. Also added 1 tbs instant coffee. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These turned out good. They are a little but fluffy but I used self-rising. But still good. I added a scoop of Peanut butter and gave it a little extra yummy taste. Thanks good recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These brownies were great. I made them with my 5 year old son. I am a terrible baker and these came out just right. Mine didn't look like the photo, but they still are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Given the ease at which these are made, they are fantastic! They are not, however, the best brownies I have ever eaten. If you are looking for a fast recipe that tastes great, use this. I will definitely make again - great for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States