Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. Super easy to make, and very tastey. I made it with my gluten free flour mix and they turned out great! (I figured the recipe would work well since it only calls for 1/2 cup flour.) I also added white and milk chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Delicious!! I've also made this as a gift - put all the dry ingredients in a jar with a note to have the recipient add the butter, eggs, and vanilla and mix well before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These turned out good. I don't think they tasted any better then a box mix, but at least I know what the ingredients are in the homemade version. I would use this recipe again, but I will continue searching for the perfect one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Great as is, but next time I am going to try w/ broen suger and some chocolate chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
After a pregnancy craving and realizing I did not have a brownie mix I stumbled upon this recipe. WOW these are Great. I doubled the recipe and made them just as stated since I wanted to try it plain first. Thank You for a Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good - nice and dense with the all purpose flour. Maybe it's taboo to say it - aw hell: you might as well go with a Duncan Hines mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I baked these with self rising flour and then put in chocolate chips. They are more cake like than my hubby likes but they are good. Will try again with all purpose flour. Just eats more like a cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I am a firm believer that homemade is always better, but I have yet to discover brownies that I like better than my favorite boxed mix. I tried a million brownie recipes from this site and others to try to find one that I liked better than my favorite boxed recipe. This recipe is the best of the ones that I have tried so far. If I frost them they are my favorite ever, but if eaten without frosting they still don't have that tasty crusty top that boxed mixes have. But super tasty anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
AMAZING!! Perfectly moist and fudgey like brownies should be. THis is my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really good. Tried it with both self-rising flour and regular (flatter, more chewey). Great either way. Excellent with white chocolate chips and self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Really yummy and totally easy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States