Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were so amazing! I used all-purpose flour since I prefer my brownies to be less cake-like and they really did turn out perfectly! The recipe was so simple and quick to put together, and it used very common ingredients so I didn't even need to go to the store to buy more ingredients. They came out of the oven so moist and chewy with that perfect brownie crispy top.... mmm... delicious. My friends and I could not wait to eat them ^.~ We grabbed them out of the pan while they were still quite warm and devoured them quickly. They really were great brownies! Thank you for sharing the recipe!! This recipe is most certainly a keeper (actually I joined the site so I could rate this :P )!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I chose the 24 Serving: I used 1 cup of sugar instead of 2 and replaced the 2nd cup of sugar with 1/4 cup STEVIA (natural sweetner)I love sugar but not overwhelmingly sweet stuff. 1/2 of the nuts I chopped pretty well, and the other 1/2 chopped. Plus 1 tbl. rum for my own kicks. I couldn't stop eating the batter. YUMMM. but I did get to cook most of it though and I thought it was great and added more powder sugar for added sweetness but enjoyed the brownie without it being sooo sweet. Great! (I never give out 5 stars if I make it, if someone else did I may, not sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
These are without a doubt the absolute best brownies I have ever eaten! I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Mmmm... these are wonderful. I had a craving for brownies, but didn't have any baking chocolate, but rather cocoa powder. I found these and they were a great success. I used all-purpose flour and they turned out perfect since I prefer more of a fudge brownie than a cake-y brownie. I served them with powdered sugar on top and strawberries on the side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMary
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were nice! A little too cakey for me, but the taste was nice. Next time I'll increase the cocoa powder for a little extra chocolate wow. I missed the distinctive brownie crakle top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe - I have my usual favorite brownie recipe which involves about 7 eggs and a LOT of chocolate, but we had no normal flour so I googled 'self rising flour brownie recipe' and found this. SO easy to make, took less than 5 minutes. I improvised by adding in chocolate chips, which made them more gooey, and doubled the recipe. Will probably quadruple it next time - my 3 male flatmates ate them all in less than 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am so pleased that I chose this brownie recipe! These are really good, rich chocolately brownies that aren't too heavy, or too cakey. I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan and 30 minutes in a 350 degree over worked perfectly. I did make a simple chocolate icing recipe I have and put on them and that just sent these brownies into orbit! If your hesitant about making these, don't be! Just follow the steps and you'll have one very delicious brownie as your end result! FYI I didn't have any nuts to put in them so made them plain and they were just as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Took Allie's tip and melted the butter -- so easy. Also added 1 tbs instant coffee. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These turned out good. They are a little but fluffy but I used self-rising. But still good. I added a scoop of Peanut butter and gave it a little extra yummy taste. Thanks good recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States