Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Snowed in and out of key ingredients for my usual brownie recipe, I gave these a try. They are quite delicious! Very quick and easy to whip up, the kids liked them, not cloyingly sweet, and a great cake-y texture. Loved them. Will try the chewier version next time to see how it turns out, but overall very impressed. Kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very Good. makes you appreciate the face that brownies can be made delicious without using a box recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
One of the BEST and WORST things about working from home is being able to throw brownies in the oven in less than ten minutes. These were super simple to make and very yummy. I can see adding all kinds of additions to this recipes such has toffee chips, butterscotch chips, etc. Thanks for a super simple and fast recipe that is super yummy in the tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I don't know that they are the best brownies, but they are pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good brownies!! I usually double this recipe because they are so tasty they go very quickly. I don't make them with the nuts. Not overly sweet and cut nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I can't really call this a brownie--it's really more like a cake. That being said, nice little cake! Very easy, turned out moist. I like that it makes a small amount. Would be great with whipped cream or a chocolate frosting. I added a tsp. of espresso powder and substituted loosely packed brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Very Very Good. I'm not one to leave a good recipe alone so I added my own touch. I doubled the recipe and use 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup veg oil, all purpose flour, 1 TBLS of instant coffee, and 1 cup of choc chips to all the other ingredients. Even though I liked the original very much these aren't to shabby either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is a great recipe. Super easy to make, and very tastey. I made it with my gluten free flour mix and they turned out great! (I figured the recipe would work well since it only calls for 1/2 cup flour.) I also added white and milk chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Delicious!! I've also made this as a gift - put all the dry ingredients in a jar with a note to have the recipient add the butter, eggs, and vanilla and mix well before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These turned out good. I don't think they tasted any better then a box mix, but at least I know what the ingredients are in the homemade version. I would use this recipe again, but I will continue searching for the perfect one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Great as is, but next time I am going to try w/ broen suger and some chocolate chunks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattswife1123

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States