Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
These were soo good. I was out of vanilla so used a little less than 1 tsp of peppermint extract instead, as it can be a bit overpowering. Rave reviews on this one. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I tried this recipe for a work function. It was very quick and easy. I doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 inch pan, as I see some other reviewers also did. The brownies were very good and not dry at all. The only issue I had was that the bottom of my brownies were not flat. The walnuts made up the bottom, which made it a little weird when holding a brownie to eat it. Next time, I think I will chop up the walnuts a little smaller. Overall, this was a good recipe. I don't know if I would go so far as to say that these were the best brownies I've ever had, but they were definitely good. I got a lot of compliments at work, so I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written only w/o the nuts and drizzeled 3/4 cup of peanut butter melted in the microwave over top. Delicious!! Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was a great recipe after upping cocoa till it was half the amount of sugar (I like a very dark brownie!). However, I baked it in an 8x8 pan and it seemed like it was not a good size for the brownie. For an 8x8, I would need to multiply the portions by 1.5. it was quite an ugly sight, trying to flatten the batter out into a pan too large. But great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was an amazing brownie recipe! Very easy and very moist and tasty! I left out the nuts (too many people are allergic) but it was a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Shockingly good! I only made them because I had limited ingredients in the house, and I expected them to be disappointing...but they were GRRREAT! I did not add any extra liquid even though the batter was more like dough. I did add extra walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These are the best homemade brownies I have ever had. I followed the recipe and didnt make any changes, they are great as is. They are especially good with vanilla ice cream yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southerncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Made these the other night while having a chocolate craving, didn't want a big batch so I chose these. I was out of butter so I used butter flavored Crisco. Mine turned out fudgy, with that nice crisp top. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
i used shortening because thats all i had. Butter would have made it slightlier tasiter, but these were awesome!! The texture is exactly the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These were ok, I'm a lover of chewy brownies and these were more cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States