Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Love, love, love. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great....loved them..don't bake too long. Add ice cream , hot fudge and best dessert yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a wonderful and easy brownie recipe. My 4 year-old loves to help measure the ingredients and mix the batter! I usually reduce the amount of butter to 1/4 cup, and add 1/4 cup of apple sauce to the recipe. It it an easy way to reduce the fat and the brownies taste just as delicious!!! Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I really liked this recipe overall. I doubled it to fit a 9x13 pan, but didn't double the sugar. It was still sweet enough for me. I also added walnuts and peanut butter chips. Unfortunately, I didn't get that shiny crust that usually comes with boxed brownies - the top looked more cake-like. Maybe I'll add an extra egg white next time. However, I decided to make a quick peanut butter frosting with vanilla icing, peanut butter and a couple of tablespoons of milk. It looked great and got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tried these brownies last night. They were a big hit with the family. Very fudgy. I added about 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjorose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
these brownies were great! I made them yesterday and now they are pretty much gone :) I followed the recipe exactly except I changed the cocoa powder for about 1/3 cup of melted chocolate. Definitely will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yummy!! Incredibly moist and chocolately! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Way too salty. Self-rising flour already has salt in it, so why the extra salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I would say that these are good brownies. I certainly didn't think they were the best and I certainly didn't think they were the worst. They fell right in the middle for us. I'd maybe make them again if I don't find anything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I love trying out new brownie receipes, I really enjoyed this brownie.It was more cake like,But very moist,Did'nt even frost it. My Grandkids ate them right up.And wasn't messy either. Thanks for the Delicious receipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States