Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
these brownies were great! I made them yesterday and now they are pretty much gone :) I followed the recipe exactly except I changed the cocoa powder for about 1/3 cup of melted chocolate. Definitely will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yummy!! Incredibly moist and chocolately! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Way too salty. Self-rising flour already has salt in it, so why the extra salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I would say that these are good brownies. I certainly didn't think they were the best and I certainly didn't think they were the worst. They fell right in the middle for us. I'd maybe make them again if I don't find anything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I love trying out new brownie receipes, I really enjoyed this brownie.It was more cake like,But very moist,Did'nt even frost it. My Grandkids ate them right up.And wasn't messy either. Thanks for the Delicious receipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are our favorite! They were perfect and Absolutely the Best Brownies I have made. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are very good brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is my favorite recipe. I have been making it for over thirty years. I use all-purpose flour. Instead of cocoa, I melt two unsweetened (1-oz. each) chocolate squares, with the 1/2 cup butter/margarine. At Christmas, use peppermint extract, instead of vanilla extract....Frost...Great for gift giving. Make sure to attach a recipe card....They always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I gave been baking these brownies for years now. Love it. I usually double the recipe as it disappears so fast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Turned out perfect!!! So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacheswilliamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States