Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needed a quick dessert to take to a New Years Eve party. I only had self-rising flour on hand, so I searched for that ingredient. It let me to this recipe. I'm glad it did. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trekmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Nice brownies, moist and chewy, but not spectacular. I put snickers in my brownie instead of walnuts. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Fantastic! These are the only brownies I make now. The only thing I changed was that I use all-purpose flour instead of self-rising as we all prefer a chewy brownie to a cake-like brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My family liked these...but I found them a little dry (even though I cooked for 5 min. less then recommended - could have done with even less time in the oven). I did like the richness of the chocolate flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were really good! I prefer more of a cake-like texture than a fudgey one, and these fit the bill. Because I like a deeper chocolate flavor, I melted 1 square of semi-sweet chocolate with the butter. Since I don't have a double boiler, I melted them in a small saucepan placed in a larger pan filled with boiling water. I then made the recipe as written. They disappeared quickly. Next time, I may try melting 2 squares of chocolate with the butter -- perhaps unsweetened this time, to see how it enhances the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Love, love, love. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great....loved them..don't bake too long. Add ice cream , hot fudge and best dessert yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is a wonderful and easy brownie recipe. My 4 year-old loves to help measure the ingredients and mix the batter! I usually reduce the amount of butter to 1/4 cup, and add 1/4 cup of apple sauce to the recipe. It it an easy way to reduce the fat and the brownies taste just as delicious!!! Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerry g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I really liked this recipe overall. I doubled it to fit a 9x13 pan, but didn't double the sugar. It was still sweet enough for me. I also added walnuts and peanut butter chips. Unfortunately, I didn't get that shiny crust that usually comes with boxed brownies - the top looked more cake-like. Maybe I'll add an extra egg white next time. However, I decided to make a quick peanut butter frosting with vanilla icing, peanut butter and a couple of tablespoons of milk. It looked great and got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tried these brownies last night. They were a big hit with the family. Very fudgy. I added about 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips to the batter. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjorose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States