Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This didn't quite work for me. Following the submitter's advice and not wanting cake-like brownies, I didn't use self rising flour. They were still more like cake than brownies and dry ones at that. I can't see myself making this again but thanks for sharing. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These were Amazing Brownies!!! I will definitely make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It's fast and tasty but too much like a cake.I used almonds and all-purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Dayneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Fabulous! Easy and quick! I will add dried cherries or cranberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfect texture. Throwing some stale mini marshmallows and chocolate baking chips was a good idea. Doesn't stick to the glass pan edges. Bottom didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Deviny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as listed. These are definitely cake like & not fudgy. They are good as is. 2nd batch: I doubled the recipe & added 1 bar of unsweetened bakers chocolate to melt with the butter. Baked in a 9x13.25 glass casserole dish, greased with butter & cocoa powder instead of flour, for 28 mins. They're about an inch thick, rich without being overly sweet, & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Slocum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the first time I baked brownies... I followed this recipe and it came out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were insane and disappeared almost instantly...and almost as easy as using boxed brownie mix! Fantastic! I also added a teaspoon of instant coffee to amp up the flavor and stirred in about a half cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I use this recipe every two weeks, and they are the absolutely best brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made these into little graves with marshmallow headstones for Halloween. I enjoyed these save for not being able to get the same texture from the outside to the middle. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States