Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
It's fast and tasty but too much like a cake.I used almonds and all-purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Dayneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Fabulous! Easy and quick! I will add dried cherries or cranberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfect texture. Throwing some stale mini marshmallows and chocolate baking chips was a good idea. Doesn't stick to the glass pan edges. Bottom didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Deviny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as listed. These are definitely cake like & not fudgy. They are good as is. 2nd batch: I doubled the recipe & added 1 bar of unsweetened bakers chocolate to melt with the butter. Baked in a 9x13.25 glass casserole dish, greased with butter & cocoa powder instead of flour, for 28 mins. They're about an inch thick, rich without being overly sweet, & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Slocum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the first time I baked brownies... I followed this recipe and it came out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were insane and disappeared almost instantly...and almost as easy as using boxed brownie mix! Fantastic! I also added a teaspoon of instant coffee to amp up the flavor and stirred in about a half cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I use this recipe every two weeks, and they are the absolutely best brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made these into little graves with marshmallow headstones for Halloween. I enjoyed these save for not being able to get the same texture from the outside to the middle. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I put either Almond or mint extract in the place of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've been making this for school bake sales all year, and they have sold out every time. They are great baked in muffin tins for birthdays, or just as a little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States