Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I put either Almond or mint extract in the place of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've been making this for school bake sales all year, and they have sold out every time. They are great baked in muffin tins for birthdays, or just as a little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were great. They were very easy to make. The only thing that I would say is that they turned out thin. I will make a double recipe next time and use my 8x8 glass pan. I poured a glaze over them and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
when i doubled this recipe, i replaced half the butter with cinnamon applesauce(homemade), an it was delicious. I also used less sugar based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Super easy to add on a cheesecake layer (1egg, 1/3 c sugar, 8oz cream cheese blended separately) throw on top, mix a bit and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe definitely needs the self rising flour. The side note about how you can use regular flour for less cake like brownies was not helpful unless you want flat brownies. Also, this recipe was too sweet. Less sugar would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is so easy and delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
There are two other recipes on AR for these exact same brownies! How funny is that? Proof they're truly the best brownies no matter what they are called -- everyone everywhere is submitting the recipe and getting 5 stars all over the place. You won't be disappointed in this recipe! Thanks for submitting. The other two recipes are called Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies and Best Brownies. For the Absolutely Best Brownies, it is the same recipe if you use regular flour rather than self-rising (as submitter suggests if you want less cake-like brownies) which I did. No matter which of these three recipes you follow, it is so easy to make them and they are simply scrumptious. I did not use a mixer, I simply stirred the ingredients. I did not add nuts. I baked them in an 8x8 pan and cut them into small squares. I wouldn't change anything. The Best Brownies Recipe includes a recipe for frosting. I did not make frosting -- I will another time, but honestly the recipe does not need it in order to be divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent just as written for perfect brownies. I made a double batch and baked in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes to get 16 brownies. Perfect with all purpose flour (& no other changes) as well as self-rising. Thanks for a good, reliable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I've made this 4 times, and it really tastes more like a 'cocoa' cake and not chocolate cake. It's mildly sweet albeit the 2 cups of sugar. I've tried adding more sugar (an additional cup) and some chocolate chips but alas, it just tastes more sugary and not chocolaty. I've given up on this recipe. I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States