Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is excellent! I minced one of the garlic cloves, and diced the other for the texture. Also, I recommend the dark rum and 1/8 tsp Cayenne pepper for a little heat. This is wonderful on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW - simply, wow! This IS BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ian s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Very sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Awesome! Very easy, quick and flavorful. Very little to chop - just the garlic and you could use garlic powder if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! I used a hot chile sauce and the resulting bbq sauce is spicy and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
MMM awesome it is! I made it exaclty as stated, but I chopped the garlic instead of pressing. I used a Puerto rican rum called Ron Del Borillito. It is not a coconut rum, its less sweet. If i used coconut rum i think it might have been sweeter, but it was just sweet enough. It was not spicy but more "flavorful" in taste. (im sure you can adjust the spicyness if you want)This will be my BBQ recipe from now on- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Man! This is the best! We change nothing except to scale it back for two people. Joel, you must be inspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I ran out of store bought BBQ sauce and decided to make one from scratch. This was delicious. I was skeptical about using rum as an ingredient but the sauce turned out fabulous. (used spiced rum). The sauce wasn't as thick as store bought. I may try to thicken it with some flour/water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Finally, the perfect bbq sauce. We prefer to substitute bourbon for rum, and be sure to use LOW SODIUM soy sauce. It's very quick and easy to make. Everyone raved over the pork bbq; I just placed a pork loin into the crock pot, poured the bbq sauce over, and let it cook for hours. Made a side of homemade coleslaw, and we were livin'! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
The only reason this didn't get 5*'s is because it is soooooo salty! Otherwise, the flavor is excellent - I will try again with reduced sodium soy and see if it makes a difference. Otherwise, incredibly easy and quick to make. I love dark rum in this for flavor. I used 1 tsp garlic powder prepared yellow mustard. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States