Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My hubby loved this sauce! I made pork in the crockpot, and then after draining and shredding it, I put it back in with THIS sauce, and OMG! My hubby couldn't get enough! We didnt have the chili sauce or mustard, but we added some rice vinegar a bit more ketchup and some more spices. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The name says it all and then some! I made it last nite for a back rib dinner. It's one of our fav foods. Well I can tell you that we don't want any other sauce, bought or homemade. One of our sons always had to have Bulls Eye, but no more. Next time I'll try it on chicken breasts and meatballs. Thanks Joel for a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This sauce is great. I didn't have any chilli sauce so I used Franks hot sauce and only about a 1/4 cup and it still has a nice after bit. This is a good simple sauce for anyone trying to make their own bbq. I couldn't stop tasting while cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious! My husband raved about this recipe, he told me I might was well quit buying BBQ sauce. I will probably end up making big bathces of this and bottling it for future use. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Fantastic! I added a few dashes of habanero sauce because we like spicy food. Also I didn't have mustard so I left it out, but it was still the best BBQ sauce I have ever had. My husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is the BBQ sauce I grew up on. My dad would make this all the time on his ribs! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
OMG! This is the best barbecue sauce I have ever, ever had. I have made it a couple of times and when people come over they can't get enough! Forget about the bottled ones, never again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Great recipe, thank you! Made this last night to go with our chicken wings. Like others, I only used 1/2 cup of sugar. What a nice change to store bought sauce. It's a pretty small batch when it's done, so I had to make another. Next time I'll know to double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love it, Love it, Love it! We used Screech (Newfie Rum) & instead of Chili sauce we used thai chili garlic sauce. Total hit! Makes the best ribs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is very yummy. I used hot chile sauce which gave it quite the kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States