Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good, very easy. Had all the ingredients on hand (helps to have a rum drinker in the house) and cooks in no time. I'm curious to try it with maybe bourbon. This is a sweet bbq sauce, if you're looking for more tomatoey or vinegary this isn't it but it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
this was awesome the only thing i did different was that i used jack daniels my husband says" no more bottled bbq sauce for us" thanks for great receipe (since the first reriew i have changed a few things now everyone is askin me for the receipe )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was my first time making bbq sauce, and I was very pleased! I find it to be a bit sweet, but me and the wife loved it on pulled pork sandwiches. I've read a few of the reviews, and next time might just try tweaking the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My hubby loved this sauce! I made pork in the crockpot, and then after draining and shredding it, I put it back in with THIS sauce, and OMG! My hubby couldn't get enough! We didnt have the chili sauce or mustard, but we added some rice vinegar a bit more ketchup and some more spices. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
The name says it all and then some! I made it last nite for a back rib dinner. It's one of our fav foods. Well I can tell you that we don't want any other sauce, bought or homemade. One of our sons always had to have Bulls Eye, but no more. Next time I'll try it on chicken breasts and meatballs. Thanks Joel for a fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This sauce is great. I didn't have any chilli sauce so I used Franks hot sauce and only about a 1/4 cup and it still has a nice after bit. This is a good simple sauce for anyone trying to make their own bbq. I couldn't stop tasting while cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious! My husband raved about this recipe, he told me I might was well quit buying BBQ sauce. I will probably end up making big bathces of this and bottling it for future use. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Fantastic! I added a few dashes of habanero sauce because we like spicy food. Also I didn't have mustard so I left it out, but it was still the best BBQ sauce I have ever had. My husband agrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is the BBQ sauce I grew up on. My dad would make this all the time on his ribs! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
OMG! This is the best barbecue sauce I have ever, ever had. I have made it a couple of times and when people come over they can't get enough! Forget about the bottled ones, never again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States