Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I do not cook with alcohol of any kind.So I will make it without any alcohol added.I also do not see any vinegar in the ingredients.That will give the tanginess to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I love this...first time I made it I (too late for the store) realized I did not have the chile sauce...so used catchup and a bit of sweet relish....omg... so great...and next time had the correct stuff...each way, the best, best ever.....thank you so much...great on anything, including wings or burgers.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Chili sauce comes in a bottle and can be found near the ketchup, mustard, worchestershire sauce, hot sauce. Heinz makes it and it's delish. Great substitute for ketchup. This recipe is truly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmont, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Looking at the ingredients, I can tell it would be delicious.... and pure ACID to the stomach. I'll have to pass on this super tasty delight I`m sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Loved it... I cut the amount of brown sugar in 1/2, and I didn't use any alcohol and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is THE best BBQ sauce I have ever tasted! It's easy to make and wonderful to eat! I've made it multiple times now. It makes whatever we put it on taste awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I liked the underlying flavors, but I found it to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was delicious and very easy to make. Used on grilled pork chops and veggie burgers, and it was good on both. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Just made some for my pulled pork.I also used garlic powder.Also added a few drops of Liquid Smoke and chili flakes.This is the best homemade sauce,and as one reviewer suggested,I should have made a double batch....sooooo goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crowderpea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I love this sauce. It is sweet and spicy and tastes great on chicken. I will say that when making this I was forced to use Southern Comfort instead of rum due to an innovatory mix up with the Hubby and instead of chili sauce I used Valentina brand Mexican Hot sauce as a substitution, (I really had no idea what was in my kitchen when I started cooking.) I was worried about how it would turn out, but I was really surprised on how good it is. I will try it with the rum, but I feel that I will fall back on the SoCo for certain foods. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States