Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this BBQ. Only thing I changed...I used Bacardi Rum GOLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I replaced the rum by 2 teaspoon of white vinegar and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor, but I used it in slow cooker pulled chicken and it was very thin and runny. The flavor, however made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing. I didn't have powdered mustard or chili sauce, so I added chili powder and liquid mustard instead and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have made the recipe dozens of times. I've made it "as is" as many times as I've changed or added things, all depending on what I was using it for. Today I used the dark rum (like I've done many times before), took away a little of the brown sugar, added a little more chili sauce, and added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. This is the premier base sauce!!! Experiment and have fun. Thanks for such an easy and adaptive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! My only change(as per previous reviewers)was to halve the sugar& add a DASH of liquid smoke. I tripled the recipe and used it in conjunction with the "Slow Cooker Pulled Pork". So very glad I had some left over to use on turkey burgers and as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken! I am always looking for ways to avoid pre-made, bottled or boxed foods. Thank you, now I will never have to buy bottled BBQ sauce ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Love this BBQ sauce!! I omit the rum and use minced garlic which I strain out after it has cooked. My family loves it! Very easy to make and can last in the fridge for quite some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Put it in a slow cooker with some meat balls for about 5 hours. the whole family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayman.30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I am an all around rum girl, and after reading the many complaints about how much rum flavor remained in the sauce, I was excited! Well, mine didn't end up tasting like rum at all (no one even knew there was rum in it), but it was still awesome on beef ribs. It was very spicy from the Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, which was exactly what I was hoping for. It was not too sweet or too salty to me. Perhaps it depends on the brands you use. I used Sriracha for the chili sauce, Kikkoman Tamari Soy Sauce, and Monarch Silver Rum. Also, I was out of fresh garlic, so I used two teaspoons of garlic powder instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be making this again. For those of you that managed the extreme rum flavor, let me know what brand you used, please! I'd like it more rummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
True - it's awesome! A keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States