Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight minus the Rum and it turned out better then I expected. It had the perfect amount of heat which was perfect for my taste. Tried it with backed chicken this time and the family were raving about it so this is my sauce from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This has been my go to BBQ sauce for last two years when I first saw this recipe very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I'm sure this recipe is good as is, but I had to make substitutions based on what I had on hand and it came out fantastic! I used 8oz chiles in adobo instead if chili sauce, 8 oz tomato sauce in place of ketchup, and bourbon instead of rum. Run the chiles through the blender first. This does make it quite spicy with a smoky flavor but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't have regular rum, so I used Jamaican Dark Rum - Wow! I'll never have anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this BBQ. Only thing I changed...I used Bacardi Rum GOLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I replaced the rum by 2 teaspoon of white vinegar and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor, but I used it in slow cooker pulled chicken and it was very thin and runny. The flavor, however made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing. I didn't have powdered mustard or chili sauce, so I added chili powder and liquid mustard instead and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have made the recipe dozens of times. I've made it "as is" as many times as I've changed or added things, all depending on what I was using it for. Today I used the dark rum (like I've done many times before), took away a little of the brown sugar, added a little more chili sauce, and added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. This is the premier base sauce!!! Experiment and have fun. Thanks for such an easy and adaptive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Sharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! My only change(as per previous reviewers)was to halve the sugar& add a DASH of liquid smoke. I tripled the recipe and used it in conjunction with the "Slow Cooker Pulled Pork". So very glad I had some left over to use on turkey burgers and as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken! I am always looking for ways to avoid pre-made, bottled or boxed foods. Thank you, now I will never have to buy bottled BBQ sauce ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States