Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Amazing!! We finished all the meat, and I was dumping the leftover sauce onto my mashed potatoes, it was SOOOO good!!! My husband LOVED it, and I plan on making it for my family this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this to go with some meatballs we made...yum yum! We put it in the slow cooker with the meatballs and used scotch instead of rum because we didn't have any, but the sauce was absolutely delicious. I ate the meatballs for lunch the next say and they may have even tasted better with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I don't feel right giving this any less than 5 stars. Although I don't really feel it is a 5 star sauce, I modified it a lot... so if it's less than perfect- it's probably my fault. I didn't have rum or bourbon on hand so I just left that out (which may be a big reason why it's not quite wonderful to me). I love onions so I added about 1/2 a cup of onions. This ended up being very sweet AND very spicy. I should have paid attention to the reviews and added less brown sugar. I added a bit more ketchup to try to minimize the sweetness.I made this today so it could sit a day in the fridge and then I plan to use it with chicken in my slow cooker to make pulled bbq chicken sandwiches. I'll come back and let everyone know how they turn out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsja

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was just ok - a little to watery for my taste. It was better on the chicken that I froze and then defrosted and cooked then on the chicken that I used it immediatly on. I need to find a way to thicken it up.....not a finger licking bbq sauce but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
BEST EVER! easy to make, hubby LOVED it and asked for more but none was left. NExt time I'll make double portions for each one of us! YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great BBQ sauce. I used it to grill baby back ribs. Next time I'll add some cayenne pepper for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Was a little on the sweet side for my taste, but it was a huge hit at my last cookout when I used it for bbq pork sandwiches....I used Splenda brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
For years I have been developing new BBQ sauce recipes and looking at existing ones. I have jsut tried it and served it with Baby Back Ribs- I doubled the recipe because there never is enough sauce. Here is what I canged: Used Myers Dark Rum- excellent flavor and color, and I added an 8 oz can of drained crushed pineapple. No juice- just the pineapple. Simmered for 30 minutes, cooled it and used it. Superb!!!! A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This is excellent! I minced one of the garlic cloves, and diced the other for the texture. Also, I recommend the dark rum and 1/8 tsp Cayenne pepper for a little heat. This is wonderful on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW - simply, wow! This IS BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ian s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States