Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Loved it... I cut the amount of brown sugar in 1/2, and I didn't use any alcohol and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is THE best BBQ sauce I have ever tasted! It's easy to make and wonderful to eat! I've made it multiple times now. It makes whatever we put it on taste awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I liked the underlying flavors, but I found it to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was delicious and very easy to make. Used on grilled pork chops and veggie burgers, and it was good on both. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Just made some for my pulled pork.I also used garlic powder.Also added a few drops of Liquid Smoke and chili flakes.This is the best homemade sauce,and as one reviewer suggested,I should have made a double batch....sooooo goooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crowderpea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I love this sauce. It is sweet and spicy and tastes great on chicken. I will say that when making this I was forced to use Southern Comfort instead of rum due to an innovatory mix up with the Hubby and instead of chili sauce I used Valentina brand Mexican Hot sauce as a substitution, (I really had no idea what was in my kitchen when I started cooking.) I was worried about how it would turn out, but I was really surprised on how good it is. I will try it with the rum, but I feel that I will fall back on the SoCo for certain foods. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I absolutely HATE anything bbq, but a friend of mine used this recipe and I wanted to drink the sauce it was soooo good. Finally, I got to steal the recipe (insert evil laugh here) and it will DEFINITELY be one of the top items in my restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I agree, when I want to impress my company, I just whip this bbq sauce together and listen to the lips start smakin... Thanks, this is one of the best I have tried...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of the best BBQ sauce I have ever had! Like most people said, it was really way too sweet using a cup of brown sugar. I will definitely cut it in half next time. I also skipped the rum and any other alcoholic beverage. It still tastes fantastic! I turned up the heat to a medium-low so I could get a little boiling action going to thicken a sauce a bit. This is great with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Loved the recipe...gave it 4 stars, because for my taste a full cup of brown sugar is extremely sweet. Just my taste. I cut the brown sugar to a half a cup, used Tennessee whiskey instead of rum (all I had on hand). Very interesting flavor....a darker, thicker sauce, simular to "store bought" consistency. I did add a 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne for some heat. Again this sauce is very good, I like the chili sauce in the recipe.....very good on a pulled pork sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States