Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Oh boy is this good stuff. Just taste tasting it and the flavor was great. Plan on pouring it over a pork tenderloin and letting it cook in the crock pot. Just can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Couldn't get my usual sauce at the store so I tried this recipe. Got raves! I was afraid it would be too sweet but it had the right combination of sweet and spicy. I didn't have any chili saice so I used Beaver Cocktail Sauce and I added smoked paprika and chili powder. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Today I was making all kinds of BBQ sauces and I like this one the best, but I made a small tweak to this as I like sweet more then heat in a BBQ sauce, but not too sweet. I only used 1/2 C brown sugar, 2 TBSP Frank's hot sauce instead of chile sauce, and for a smooth sauce used 3/8 tsp garlic powder instead of crushed, and no black pepper. But as other reviews suggested use only half the sugar and I must full heartedly agree. It does not make much so, I made a double patch for tonight's grilled pork chop dinner for a family of six, so that I could have enough left over to make a BBQ chicken pizza. By the way, with a double batch I filled 1 pint jar. Next time I will x4 this recipe to can some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent! Used Pineapple Rum...oh my YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was sooo good but put my own twist on it and we loved it. I added a half cup of beer, low sodium soy, and 1 teaspoon of natural hickory liquid smoke. This is to die for great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious, Liquid Gold...Doubled the recipe, added about 1 tsp full of Cayenne for heat, many compliments..Thank you, Joel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Used whiskey instead of run because it's what I had in the pantry. AWESOME bbq. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
AMAZING end result!!!!... BUT be careful what type and how much of the chile sauce you add, especially if you simmer it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I do not cook with alcohol of any kind.So I will make it without any alcohol added.I also do not see any vinegar in the ingredients.That will give the tanginess to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I love this...first time I made it I (too late for the store) realized I did not have the chile sauce...so used catchup and a bit of sweet relish....omg... so great...and next time had the correct stuff...each way, the best, best ever.....thank you so much...great on anything, including wings or burgers.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States