Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! My only change(as per previous reviewers)was to halve the sugar& add a DASH of liquid smoke. I tripled the recipe and used it in conjunction with the "Slow Cooker Pulled Pork". So very glad I had some left over to use on turkey burgers and as a dipping sauce for grilled chicken! I am always looking for ways to avoid pre-made, bottled or boxed foods. Thank you, now I will never have to buy bottled BBQ sauce ever again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Love this BBQ sauce!! I omit the rum and use minced garlic which I strain out after it has cooked. My family loves it! Very easy to make and can last in the fridge for quite some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Put it in a slow cooker with some meat balls for about 5 hours. the whole family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayman.30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I am an all around rum girl, and after reading the many complaints about how much rum flavor remained in the sauce, I was excited! Well, mine didn't end up tasting like rum at all (no one even knew there was rum in it), but it was still awesome on beef ribs. It was very spicy from the Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, which was exactly what I was hoping for. It was not too sweet or too salty to me. Perhaps it depends on the brands you use. I used Sriracha for the chili sauce, Kikkoman Tamari Soy Sauce, and Monarch Silver Rum. Also, I was out of fresh garlic, so I used two teaspoons of garlic powder instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be making this again. For those of you that managed the extreme rum flavor, let me know what brand you used, please! I'd like it more rummy! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
True - it's awesome! A keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this sauce! Could this be used in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I make this recipe all the time and I absolutely looooove it!! My only complaint is it comes out a lil runny but cook for an extra 15 mins and it comes out thick and perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We found this recipe the one might in a hurry to get food ready before a big party. In a rush at the store we accidentally bought sweet chili dipping type sauce from the Asian foods section of the store instead of regular chili sauce. It was the best mistake I ever made. It's our absolute standby for pork. I will never use anything else again! One of these days I will try this recipe with regular chili sauce but the other is so perfectly sweet and a little more vinegary so it's perfect. Thanks for the recipe! Ps. We leave out the rum. Don't need it when doing the sweet chili dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Hello perfect sauce, I have been looking for you. But I will say I am suprised people didnt fid it too spicey. Hung chef likes it HOT but I know my friends would struggle. Maybe reduce siracha by 1/2 for regular people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Oh boy is this good stuff. Just taste tasting it and the flavor was great. Plan on pouring it over a pork tenderloin and letting it cook in the crock pot. Just can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States