Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
GREAT bbq sauce. AS a BBQ judge, I find this one of the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Schaffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Greatest BBQ sauce ever! I tried this on ribs over the summer and I have not bought any store bought BBQ sauce since! I have also used this on salmon and the result is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added two jalapeños for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make my own BBQ sauce. It is so good everyone asks for the recipe. The only change I made was I replaced bourbon for rum. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Huber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight minus the Rum and it turned out better then I expected. It had the perfect amount of heat which was perfect for my taste. Tried it with backed chicken this time and the family were raving about it so this is my sauce from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This has been my go to BBQ sauce for last two years when I first saw this recipe very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I'm sure this recipe is good as is, but I had to make substitutions based on what I had on hand and it came out fantastic! I used 8oz chiles in adobo instead if chili sauce, 8 oz tomato sauce in place of ketchup, and bourbon instead of rum. Run the chiles through the blender first. This does make it quite spicy with a smoky flavor but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't have regular rum, so I used Jamaican Dark Rum - Wow! I'll never have anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this BBQ. Only thing I changed...I used Bacardi Rum GOLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I replaced the rum by 2 teaspoon of white vinegar and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States