Absolute Stress Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I love this drink. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I very seldom have a drink, but was in the mood for something fruity tonight. I used the alcohol listed, but only used half the peach schnapps and tripled the orange and cranberry juices. It was still plenty strong for me. I think I would have liked it with a little un-cola pop added just to give it some fizz. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Great drink! We used orange vodka instead of plain, and Malibu rum instead of dark rum. Fantastic for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I did 1oz pinnacle vodka, 1 oz malibu rum, 1/2 oz peach schnapps so its not too sweet, 1 oz cranberry & 1 oz pineapple (didn't have orange) awesome wind down drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I love this. I made my first one as written...give or take a little since my shot glass registers 1.5 oz. It was a bit too peachy so second time I did less peach more vodka. Better but.... third was same liquor as first splash oj more cranberry. Think it was my favorite. But after three really didn't care.... lol. Going to try subbing pineapple for the oj tonight. Oh...and only rum I buy is Malibu so that's what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Carol Whittington
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
yum yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My "absolute" favorite when I just want one drink. Love the fruit flavors! As another reviewer mentioned, I have made this with coconut rum as well as dark rum, and I think the coconut gives it a little better taste. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
All my guests wanted the recipe. I made it with fresh squeezed OJ, which seemed to make it a cut above, and vanilla rum. Also, used 1.5X both juices or one drink would knock out most ladies I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is a great drink! Even better frozen! Thanks for the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
ABSOLUTEly amazing! loved this drink and it was so easy to make. already sent the recipe out to friends. my new favorite mix! THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States