Absolute Stress Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
Great coctail! We have served this to several groups and all were wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
It does remind me of a "Sex on the Beach." Very simple to prepare. I used Grey Goose vodka and followed the recipe. I didn't think it was too strong but I only eyeballed the ingredients and didn't measure. Put it in a huge Pinot Noir glass with a little umbrella. I feel like I am on a cruise right now! Beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Only reason I rated this as 5 stars is 'cause 7 isn't available! I made a couple of changes that (I think) made it el-perfectamundo! Instead of orange juice I used grapefruit, and Malibu cocunut rum instead of dark. Just happened to be what I had on hand, and I really don't see any reason to try it the original way once I have the actual ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I did it half alcohol mix half juice mix, used vanilla vodka instead. Friends and neighborsrave about it. It will be at all of my parties and I am requested to bring it to other peoples parties as well. FREAKIN AWESOME! Just as potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystleHanes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Very good. Peach Schnapps flavor strong at first, but then started to go down easy. Used Ketel One Citron Vodka and Capt Morgan Rum. Can't wait to try this one on my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
This will cure whatever ails you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
This drink is very good. The peach schnapps gives it a sweet, the cranberry and oj give it sour. A good balance, not to sweet and not to sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
Actually I decieded to double the Vodka to 2oz, this is a really great stress reliever. Max 1 if you have to drive. For parties though I stick to the origional reciepe. Tastes like Sex on The Beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Very good but STRONG. I used twice as much juice as the recipe called for and it was still pretty strong. It was a stress reliever, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was awesome. This will take stess out of any ones life. I used 1/2 shot of each liquor. then 1 shot of each juice and lots of ice. Finished the glass off with more cranberry juice(which was probably another shot). The first one I made per directions and got knocked on my Butt. Thank You Great Drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States