Absolute Stress Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was pretty good. It was very strong, so I had to add some extra cranberry and orange juice. The taste wasn't amazing, but it was decent, and I can see myself making this again, if only to use up extra OJ and cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Different. Good. Sneaks up on you. An excellent drink for a hot summer afternoon or stressful day at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i made some alterations...i used bacardi o instead of dark rum, left out the peach schnapps. i made a jug of these for a graduation party. i used 1 part vodka, 1 part rum, 1 part oj, and 3 parts cranberry juice. everyone liked it, but i wasn't the awesome drink i was looking for. maybe i'll try the original recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This does the trick; there's no stress after a couple of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Pretty good if you want to get drunk fast. I must be a pretty cheap drunk because after one of these i was done. I couldn't really taste the cranberry juice like i wanted to and it was more of an murky orange color...nothing like the picture. Might make again but add another ounce of cranberry juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I used just half an oz of the liqeuers & still added more juice. I don't have any peach schnapps so I used peach brandy...it worked ok. For the first one, I did use Mailbu rum (coconut flavored) but on the second (yes, I had two but remember I cut the alchohol in half ;o) ) I used Bacardi Gold (didn't have dark rum) & I liked the taste of it better. If I had gone on to make a third, I probably wouldn't have even cared what it tasted like. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
We thoguht this drink was great! I left out the rum because it was too strong with it, and it still turned out very tasty and it was still pretty strong. We were all pretty relaxed after just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I didn't have orange juiceand it calls for vodka anyway, so I used Absolute Mandarin. Pretty strong drink, but just what the doctor ordered. Definitely going to become a favorite of mine. Going to be trying it the way it was written as soon as I get some orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Needed alot more juice than stated in recipe but the drink did chill me out. I can see this fast becoming a firm favourite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Faringdon, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I really liked this drink. There's no stress left after you drink this. That was waht I was looking for the day I made the drink. I liked the combination of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States