Absolute Mexican Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. It was out of this world. I just made it for the second time. So moist... My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a very rich cornbread. If you are accustomed to putting butter on your cornbread, you won't want to with this one. This was a big hit with dinner guests. My husband, who was raised in the South, says this isn't like "real" cornbread and maybe it's not, but I think most people will love it anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very good but I cut back the butter to 1/2 c and next time would cut the sugar in half too. Pepper jack cheese is a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this for 150 people last night, they ate EVERY piece and could not stop raving about it. This is the best cornbread I have ever had. I am not a big fan of cornbread but I am a big fan of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Nancy, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Too good to be true. Just the right amount of kick and sweetness. Very moist. Will repeat...often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Fantastic...I cut the butter back to 1/2 C. and only added 1/2 C. sugar. Added the full amount of green chilies. I used a full cup of Pepperjack. This was wonderful and got great reviews tonight from our friends. Served with Chicken Enchilada Verde, Mexican Bean Salad. Fantasitc meal.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Oh my!!! Way too much butter.... A 1/2 cup of butter was sufficient and the bread was still moist. Added diced red peppers, 1/2 tsp onion powder and corn OFF the cob that had been grilled. To give the bread more complexity and a little more zip, use Pepperjack cheese in place of the Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This cornbread is absolutely delicious! I love a sweet cornbread, so I didn't change the amount of sugar or butter. It is so moist and tasty, and such a hit with the chili I served it with! Make it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States