Absolute Mexican Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made the corn bread for my co-workers, and boy did they enjoyed it!! I followed the recipe, but I only used 1/2 cup of butter and 3/4 cup of sugar. It turned out awesome!! I also put the batter into (large) paper muffin cups. Baked for about 30 minutes!! A perfect size for a delicous bowl of chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was some great tasting bread. The edges where perfectly crunchy-crispy and the center was moist and flavorful. I did not include the peppers due to the company I was cooking for, but I think they would have made it that much better. I paired it with a pulled pork and it certainly made the dish. My only complaint is the amount of butter. I followed the directions even though my gut said this was too much. Well... it was too much. I'll try 3/4 cup next time and see if that helps with the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious cornbread. Like other reviewers, I cut the sugar and butter in half, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made these to go with chili. Very good. I will probably use diced jalapenos next time instead of green chilis as we would have liked a little more flavor. As recommended, I only used one stick of butter and 3/4 c sugar and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
the dish came out ok, but i had to make too many changes to make this recipe work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSW00DY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good. I did change the sugar and butter to 1/2 cup each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe but as many have said too much butter and for us too much sugar. I used half of both and the result was wonderful. Thanks this is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe makes a lot of servings. Tasty, but you'd need a lot of people to eat it while it's still fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States