Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
YUM! Strangest syrup recipe Ihave ever tried but boy was it worth it. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very easy to make. Tastes good. Just keep in mind it isn't claiming to be a maple syrup clone. Very buttery tasting, in a good way! kinda caramelly tasting. We all liked it. The only change I made was to use maple flavoring instead of vanilla. And I left out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Truly THE best! Everyone loves it and it is cheaper than maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I also use this syrup to make monkey bread. Quarter your 2 cans of fridge biscuits, dredge them in cinnamon sugar and place in a bundt pan and then pour about 1 cup of this pancake syrup on, bake at 350 for about 30 minutes. You can find the monkey bread recipes on this site, but I advise using this syrup to the others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I adapted this wonderful treat by substituting Splenda for the sugar. I did up the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp after reading other reviews. This way, I could enjoy a liquid Cinabon along with the rest of my family. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was pretty much amazing. It's almost like icing and made my pancakes taste like dessert. As others said, it ends up being a little bit runnier than traditional maple syrup. A little cornstarch can help that, but don't use too much or the texture gets a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this! I'm only confused as to the real purpose of the baking soda. Yes it provides foaminess but other than that I don't see it's purpose. I would double this recipe, omit the baking soda and make it thicker with some corn starch and water. The flavor can't be beat however. Next time I will try without baking soda and see if it is the magic yet subtle ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shevon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The BEST! Tried a few other of the highest rated syrups here. Without a doubt, THIS IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Although this had a good taste to it I didn't like how much butter taste there was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this one time and we just loved it! My husband and kids were all saying, "Mmmm" with every bite. The next time I made pancakes my kids asked for the 'ice cream syrup'! This syrup is the reason I now keep butter milk in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States