Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow! AMAZING! Love the cinnamon in this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Very good. I have 3 picky kids and they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I have made this several times and it is GREAT as is. However, the last time I made it I did do some substitutions. I used 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup light brown sugar, 5 tbsp agave and 4 tbsp powdered buttermilk along with 1 cup water ( I omitted the corn syrup, left vanilla and cinnamon as is). I let it simmer for about 10 min stirring constantly. Then I added the baking soda. This method gave me a more 'syrup' like consistency and took off around 60 cal per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yfowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
wow. I never thought I could make pancake syrup, let alone one better than any store bought! I halved the recipe since I didn't need very much, and used 1/2 white 1/2 brown sugar, dark corn syrup, and for buttermilk in a pinch I used 1/2butter 1/2half n half. I always add extra cinnamon and vanilla to recipes for personal preference. Will DEFINATELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This tastes great over spice cake too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The taste is amazing. I've made it with the milk and it was great but I also made it with water b/c my sister was visiting who is sensitive to dairy. It tasted just as good. I also used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar to give it more of a caramel color. It was great and great for the non-dairy drinkers! Way better than anything store bought. I might drop the corn syrup next time just because its a GMO food and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Super easy and completely delicious! I didn't change a thing....it is somewhat "runny" so I warned people before they used it....I served it right from the stove and it didn't have a chance to sit so maybe it could have thickened a bit more. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettyBoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is especially good with an oven baked puff pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I don't like Maple Syrup much so this was exactly what I was looking for. It's not your typical thick, sticky syrup, but the flavor is AMAZING! My family said they don't want 'the other' syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Soooooo goooooooood!!! I, too, will never buy "store bought" again. Used 1cup less 1tbsp 2% milk + 1 tbsp vinegar in place of the buttermilk and 1 1/2 tbsp brown sugar in place of the corn syrup. After adding the baking soda, I continued to stir and cook until foam subsided(about 1 min) Mine did not have the awful baking soda aftertaste that I was really sceptical of after reading other reviews. Maybe the extra cooking helped, maybe not but mine was DELISH!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States