Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
make this all the time. its wonderful! you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
BEST SYRUP EVER!!! Didn't change a single thing and it was sooooooooooooo good.. Everyone loved it.. Will for sure use this recipe again :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani's Delectables

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I don't want to use maple syrup ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just realized I had never rated this recipe and yet we use it all the time! I know it's not as thick as regular syrup but the taste far outweighs the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Kids asked me to never buy store bought syrup again. This combined with buttermilk pancakes...can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best syrup!!! My kids beg me to make it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We ran out of store bought syrup awhile ago and never picked any up. Craving pancakes I figured would give this a try and HOLY COW DELICIOUS! I added some maple Crown Royal to give it a maple flavor. Husband said we will never buy syrup again. Great recipe, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Ahhhhhmazing. My kids didn't love it because they're traditionalists with their pancakes, but I thought it was fantastic and great for a change up on our morning pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I am never buying pancake syrup again! This is quick, ingredients on hand, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is such a delicious syrup!! I think someone else called it "liquid cinnabon" and that's exactly how it tastes!. The only things I do differently is up the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp and use homemade simple syrup (sugar and water) in place of the corn syrup. And I usually don't have buttermilk on hand so I just do the milk and vinegar thing. I have made this several times and never had the problem w/ tasting the baking soda that many ppl have had. I can't figure out why it doesn't work for them. Maybe try doing a little less than 1/2 tsp or even halving it to 1/4 tsp? It has come out great for me every time. I echo what many have said and have not bought store pancake syrup since finding this recipe. It's either this or the real deal maple syrup on my pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States