Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
!!! This is the best syrup I have had, bar none! I doubled the recipe and it filled a quart sized mason jar plus a little more. I put in 3/4 of the vanilla and topped it off with maple extract. This gives it a flavor similar to a Cinnabon without it being as sweet. We are trying to eat real, less processed foods so this is good minus the corn syrup. I will try it next time without it just to see the difference. Apart from that I wouldn't change a thing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really good! Will make for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I have never rated recipes, but I just had to give you props on this. I am a chef on a charter yacht, and I make this recipe every week on pancake morning. Everyone BEGS me for the recipe! :) In the three years I have been making this, I have had only one child ask me for bottled pancake syrup instead. That says a lot! Now I have made a couple alterations that are not critical: I never have buttermilk on hand, so I make it with 1C milk and 1T lemon juice, also I don't like honey or corn syrup, so I have been using vanilla agave syrup instead. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe turned out alright. I ran out of syrup one morning and I was not wasting gas to get syrup so I decided to make this since I had everything on hand. I loved the buttery taste. I think the only change I will make next time is not add the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This turned out great! I didn't have corn syrup so I substituted agave and I still thought it tasted amazing. I halved the recipe and it was still more than enough syrup to go with a full recipe of the Fluffy Pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this yesterday for Shrove Tuesday. I figured if we are having pancakes for dinner let's do it right! The kids all LOVED this, me too!! If anyone has ever had those little cinnamon sticky pullaparts things at McDonalds, this tastes exactly the same. Now I want to make cinnamon roils and pour this over top.I subbed honey for the corn syrup and made sour milk with vinegar & milk( 1 TB vinegar plus milk to equal one cup total) instead of using buttermilk and it was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Oh my goodness... This syrup is amazing! I have tried a few recipes, but now my search is over. My seven year old, who initially groaned about homemade syrup, said she wants this from now on instead of store bought. Thanks for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Just made this & will let it sit overnight to use in the morning as per recommend. Had my grandson try it & he loved it! Looking forward to fluffy pancakes (also new recipe for me) in the morning w/grandkids. Thanx for all the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time this morning. It's as good as the rave reviews say! Be warned though; a 2-qt saucepan is not big enough to make this in. That's what I used and it foamed over as soon as I added the baking soda. This recipe is a keeper. I want to give some as gifts. It's that good! Thank you, Melissa, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
make this all the time. its wonderful! you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States