Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe, but it reminded me of caramel icing (like for a caramel cake) and nothing like syrup. It was good, but if I want all the extra butter (which I love) I'll bake a cake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely great! For me I just used a little less butter. But it's really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Cunha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
After reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous about making this but, it turned out really good. I think if you cook it for a few minutes instead of 10 seconds it gets rid of the baking soda taste. I liked it better the next day. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is wonderful stuff!! I didn't have any milk or buttermilk so used straight evaporated milk. And I added 1/2 tsp clear jell to the sugar before adding the wet ingredients. I also only used half the soda. It was the best i had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mortaltoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
SO SO GOOD. used this recipe this morning because we couldn't find our store-bought bottle and we had all the ingredients - lets just say i won't EVER be buying store bought again! this was absalutely delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious. Very rich and buttery. I too used the milk/vinegar substitute for the buttermilk. Unfortunately, this was too rich for my husband's tastes. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Um...Amazing. I made pancakes for my roommate this morning only to discover that (gasp) we only have sugar free syrup! My roommate is a semi health nut, so we only had "I can't believe it's not butter" and I substituted honey for corn syrup. It still came out amazing. He's calling it crack syrup. Can't wait to make it again, this time the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
awesome syrup! the foam from adding the baking soda is pretty major, but i used my largest saucepan, and it didn't overflow. i simmered it for 5 minutes and got a really good flavor and consistency. i removed it from the pan after the bubbles had subsided and poured it into a mason jar. it fit perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This pancake syrup is wonderful. I did the recipe as is except added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/4 because i like my food very flavorful. This syrup makes your pancakes taste like a cinnamon roll. YUMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was awesome! Skipped the corn syrup and used 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. Made before the pancakes so it had time to cool and thicken. Everyone loved it (and kept sticking fingers into the pan to sneak tastes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States