Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Wow.... Just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
With this recipe as with most you have to account for taste sensitivity. I personally am extremely sensitive to the taste of baking powder. (Very bitter to me) Keeping that in mind when making this. If you need more cinnamon add it, use less if not to your taste, same with the sugar and butter and you can even get by with a little less baking soda. You get best results using real buttermilk, you will have a thicker syrup. This is a naturally thin syrup but it packs a punch so you don't need it to be thick. This is a great recipe and my family uses it on everything and it does make toast taste like a cinnamon roll. I get requests for the recipe constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Mmmm!!! Loved this recipe just as it is. So good and a nice change from maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious as written. Thanks for the heads up on the foaming action.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Much easier than I thought. Wonderful compliment to our German pancake this morning. Makes me want a fancy syrup container. I'll need to look for one of those. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this and let it sit in the fridge over night! OMG this truly does taste like liquid cinnamon roll...don't know how but it does! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the BEST syrup I've ever made. It is so smooth and creamy with a fantastic taste. My son thought it made his pancakes taste like a cinnamon roll. I really like a little of it in my oatmeal. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change or add anything to the original recipe. I store it in the refrigerator in a glass bottle that I can reheat in the microwave to warm it up. I made this to go on 'Buttermilk Pancakes I' from AR. Our bottle is almost empty and I will be making more to enjoy on our breakfast treats. A wonderful recipe to use up some buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Just made this syrup for the first time. I would eat a roof shingle with this stuff on it. I'm making yeast waffles in the morning. Can't wait to try it on those. It's like caramel butter cinnamon roll donut glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I love it and so does my family it is awesome because it tastes so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG, this is SOOOO good! We were out of syrup and came across this recipe and it was far better then any store brought syrup...Will be my go to syrup now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States