Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very simple and good. I typically don't like overly sweet things so I was concerned if I would enjoy this. Put the fears away... This was excellent. Made it the night before and microwaved the next day for 20 secs in microwave. My new staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So easy and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
best ever!!! you can not beat it. Not even maple syrup can beat it. Amazed at how it turned out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Rohl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is seriously The BOMB!! Such a wonderful alternative!! I was out of maple syrup this morning but wanted pancakes I came across this recipe and figured I would try it!! DELICIOUS!!!!! this syrup went fantastic with Grandad's pancakes! The recipe is from this site!Thank you for such an amazing and simple recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Luscious! I made the exact ingredients called for. The only cooking method I changed was I let it cook a little longer than 10 seconds hoping it would darken the color (it did not and mine was very pale almost looked turkey gravy) and I added the vanilla after I took it off the heat. It was fantastic and a nice change from the traditional maple syrup. I won't replace it but will add it to the line up :) I did make it ahead to let it cool & thicken prior to using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My kids actually lick their plates! It's like a cinnamon roll in liquid form. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Tried this after I ran out of maple syrup. It tastes like corn syrup. Next time, I will make caramel sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Gizak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Oh god yeah! drool... so good!! Warning, don't use small pot... it expands like crazy during the cooking process!! At least for me it did. Not sure if that's just the way it is or because I use the milk and vinegar recipe to get buttermilk and have a reaction with baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was very tasty! I got to my cabin and realized I forgot my syrup and made this instead and now I have a new go to recipe for syrup. A cabin staple from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States