Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Had this syrup with homemade waffles for a brunch this AM. I did make it last night, then warmed it in the microwave before serving. Oh, my, goodness. It was a hit. Delicious. Guests said I should can it and sell it! My daughter wants to make homemade cinnamon rolls and use this as the icing. It really is good, and so simple!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
cut the sugar in 1/2 and it tastes like vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I agree with the foam problem--not sure why the baking soda is even added but it creates a major amount of strange foam that's not "normal" for pancake syrup. The taste of the syrup was really good but the foamy part was strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
YUM! Strangest syrup recipe Ihave ever tried but boy was it worth it. The flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very easy to make. Tastes good. Just keep in mind it isn't claiming to be a maple syrup clone. Very buttery tasting, in a good way! kinda caramelly tasting. We all liked it. The only change I made was to use maple flavoring instead of vanilla. And I left out the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Truly THE best! Everyone loves it and it is cheaper than maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I also use this syrup to make monkey bread. Quarter your 2 cans of fridge biscuits, dredge them in cinnamon sugar and place in a bundt pan and then pour about 1 cup of this pancake syrup on, bake at 350 for about 30 minutes. You can find the monkey bread recipes on this site, but I advise using this syrup to the others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I adapted this wonderful treat by substituting Splenda for the sugar. I did up the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp after reading other reviews. This way, I could enjoy a liquid Cinabon along with the rest of my family. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was pretty much amazing. It's almost like icing and made my pancakes taste like dessert. As others said, it ends up being a little bit runnier than traditional maple syrup. A little cornstarch can help that, but don't use too much or the texture gets a little grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this! I'm only confused as to the real purpose of the baking soda. Yes it provides foaminess but other than that I don't see it's purpose. I would double this recipe, omit the baking soda and make it thicker with some corn starch and water. The flavor can't be beat however. Next time I will try without baking soda and see if it is the magic yet subtle ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shevon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States