Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Just made this & will let it sit overnight to use in the morning as per recommend. Had my grandson try it & he loved it! Looking forward to fluffy pancakes (also new recipe for me) in the morning w/grandkids. Thanx for all the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time this morning. It's as good as the rave reviews say! Be warned though; a 2-qt saucepan is not big enough to make this in. That's what I used and it foamed over as soon as I added the baking soda. This recipe is a keeper. I want to give some as gifts. It's that good! Thank you, Melissa, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
make this all the time. its wonderful! you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
BEST SYRUP EVER!!! Didn't change a single thing and it was sooooooooooooo good.. Everyone loved it.. Will for sure use this recipe again :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani's Delectables

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I don't want to use maple syrup ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just realized I had never rated this recipe and yet we use it all the time! I know it's not as thick as regular syrup but the taste far outweighs the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Kids asked me to never buy store bought syrup again. This combined with buttermilk pancakes...can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hooked on recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Best syrup!!! My kids beg me to make it all the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We ran out of store bought syrup awhile ago and never picked any up. Craving pancakes I figured would give this a try and HOLY COW DELICIOUS! I added some maple Crown Royal to give it a maple flavor. Husband said we will never buy syrup again. Great recipe, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Ahhhhhmazing. My kids didn't love it because they're traditionalists with their pancakes, but I thought it was fantastic and great for a change up on our morning pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States