Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Ahhhhhmazing. My kids didn't love it because they're traditionalists with their pancakes, but I thought it was fantastic and great for a change up on our morning pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I am never buying pancake syrup again! This is quick, ingredients on hand, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is such a delicious syrup!! I think someone else called it "liquid cinnabon" and that's exactly how it tastes!. The only things I do differently is up the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp and use homemade simple syrup (sugar and water) in place of the corn syrup. And I usually don't have buttermilk on hand so I just do the milk and vinegar thing. I have made this several times and never had the problem w/ tasting the baking soda that many ppl have had. I can't figure out why it doesn't work for them. Maybe try doing a little less than 1/2 tsp or even halving it to 1/4 tsp? It has come out great for me every time. I echo what many have said and have not bought store pancake syrup since finding this recipe. It's either this or the real deal maple syrup on my pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ayoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely as awesome and amazing as everyone said it was! I am not a real syrup eater and I couldn't stay away from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
the syrup was watery and it was way too sweet. the sugar grains would crunch as i ate the syrup and the corn syrup made it taste like plastic! do not recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
WOW! I had to substitute milk and vinegar for the buttermilk, so I only made half a batch due to low expectations, but now I wish I'd tripled it. I followed it exactly other than adding a splash of bourbon to it in the beginning and I held off on the vanilla until I took it off the heat. My boyfriend (a pancake connoisseur) and I both agree this is better than maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Based on other comments, I intended on leaving the baking soda out altogehter, but lost focus, and ended up adding 1/8 teaspoon in. I'm not quite sure of the purpose of the baking soda in this recipie, so I'll probably omit it next time. I added in 1/4 cup of brown sugar. It tastes like pancake syrup, so I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States