Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Mmmm!!! Loved this recipe just as it is. So good and a nice change from maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Delicious as written. Thanks for the heads up on the foaming action.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Much easier than I thought. Wonderful compliment to our German pancake this morning. Makes me want a fancy syrup container. I'll need to look for one of those. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this and let it sit in the fridge over night! OMG this truly does taste like liquid cinnamon roll...don't know how but it does! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the BEST syrup I've ever made. It is so smooth and creamy with a fantastic taste. My son thought it made his pancakes taste like a cinnamon roll. I really like a little of it in my oatmeal. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change or add anything to the original recipe. I store it in the refrigerator in a glass bottle that I can reheat in the microwave to warm it up. I made this to go on 'Buttermilk Pancakes I' from AR. Our bottle is almost empty and I will be making more to enjoy on our breakfast treats. A wonderful recipe to use up some buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Just made this syrup for the first time. I would eat a roof shingle with this stuff on it. I'm making yeast waffles in the morning. Can't wait to try it on those. It's like caramel butter cinnamon roll donut glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I love it and so does my family it is awesome because it tastes so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG, this is SOOOO good! We were out of syrup and came across this recipe and it was far better then any store brought syrup...Will be my go to syrup now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I was hesitant to try this recipe. My faborite syrup is out the market. I gave it a try this morning and for my surprise is super delish. I made some changes, I use brown sugar instead of white, added vanilla and nutmeg. I will never buy another bottle od commercial syrup ever! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this in a pinch when I ran out of syrup one morning. It was delicious! My kids absolutely loved it. It tastes like liquid cinnamon rolls. Quite a nice change from the typical maple syrup. I will be making this again, although not too frequently as it isn't healthy in the least bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States