Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was my grandmom's recipe I grew up with! My family has always used it. Except we've always used Calves Liver. It melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing the recipe. I'm not much of a cook, but am working on it! This recipe is very easy. I would never have thought of soaking in milk. Absolutely tender enough to cut with a butter knife. I didn't have Vidalas on hand, substituted a yellow onion and a red onion. Nice mild flavor with that mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. My husband always told me he hated liver until I tried this receipe. I also add green pepper strips to the onions and a dash of paprika to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Liked it so well I made it 2 nights in a row!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Kilbride, Lanarkshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Very good and easy. If you cook calf livers then there isn't that bitterness. But it makes them even more most to use the milk. We will be using this recipe through out the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This IS the Absolute Best Liver & Onions! It is better than my favorite restaurant's version! I love liver but could never cook it properly. Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I hated eating liver as a child because of the taste & my parents over cooked. As an adult, I was able to avoid eating. My husband loves liver, so I decided to try this recipe because of the many good reviews. I made it last night and found this to be the best liver I've ever eaten. I will make it again. I believe the KEY to a tasty meal with liver is soaking it in the milk and not over cooking. I'm working on convincing my sister she should try; she hated liver more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I remember disliking liver when I was a girl, but for the last week I had a craving for it. I came upon this recipe, tried it and my meal was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OMG!! so simple yet so good. Don't overcook-maybe 2-3 minutes per side on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States