Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
this has to be the best liver and onions recipe! i added a little bit of garlic and some rosemary for extra flavor and that was it! thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love liver anyway it's cooked, but soaking it in milk is new to me. I only left it for about 20 min and it turned out great. I still knew I was eating liver only it wasn't screaming out at me. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
like the flavor. I love liver and always looking for new ways to cook it. this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I am a recently retired butcher, and "fresh" liver is hard to come by these days, so I don't have it very often. With Deer & Elk season in full swing right now, I am busy helping friends & neighbors with a very bountiful harvest this year, and this recipe is absolutely fantastic with fresh game liver. I've made it 3 times so far. My 78 year old Dad thinks that it is the closest recipe to my late Mother's. That is a heck of a compliment coming from him! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe delivered as promised. Wow, even my kids ate it and ASKED FOR SECONDS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very good. I didn't add as much milk to the liver though because I didn't want to take away too much of the liver flavor. Besides that, I also like my onions extremely caramelized so I left it in the pan while the liver cooked as well. Also added a tad bit of lemon juice and salt&pepper it at the end and it was divine!! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have been eating and making liver and onions for years and love it just the way I make it in the flour and pepper mix. Never imagined soaking it in milk before. Glad I did! The whole family loved it even more! We didn't think that was possible. My husband insisted I liked, shared, thumbs'd up, or whatever I could do to say thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I soak my liver in whole milk for at least 24 hours, but try to soak it for 48 hours before cooking. The longer the better to get that taste out. I have converted many people with my liver and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Good basics ! no frills, everything has a purpose, everything works and the result is a hit. My roomie's comment was "if Mom ever had had THIS recipe I think that the whole family would have liked liver after all" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonGoddess
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
The recipe was good, I soaked the liver in milk overnight but I am just not a liver person. Occasionally I would catch a bit of the liver taste and it makes me gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States